Essex County Senior American Legion Baseball League schedule

Update: Nutley has dropped out of the league.

The Essex County Senior American Legion Baseball League will begin the season Wednesday, June 8. The league consists of high school players.

 

SCHEDULE

 

Wednesday June 8

Bloomfield at Livingston, 5:45 p.m.

 

Saturday June 11

Bloomfield at Belleville, 10 a.m.

 

Sunday June 12

Cedar Grove at Vailsburg (Seton Hall Prep), 1 p.m.

 

Monday June 13

Glen Ridge at Vailsburg (SHP), 5:45 p.m.

Bloomfield at Verona, 5:45 p.m.

Livingston at Union, Teener League Field, 6 p.m.

West Orange at Caldwell, 5:45 p.m.

 

Tuesday June 14

Verona at Belleville, 5:45 p.m.

Knights (West Essex) at Cedar Grove, 5:45 p.m.

 

Wednesday June 15

Vailsburg (SHP) at West Orange, 5:45 p.m.

Montclair at Bloomfield, 5:45 p.m.

Livingston at Knights (West Essex), 5:45 p.m.

Caldwell at Glen Ridge, 5:45 p.m.

 

Thursday June 16

Glen Ridge at Bloomfield, at Bloomfield Middle School, 5:45 p.m.

Verona at Montclair, 5:45 p.m.

Union at Belleville, 5:45 p.m.

Cedar Grove at West Orange, 5:45 p.m.

 

Friday June 17

Cedar Grove at Livingston, 5:45 p.m.

 

Saturday June 18

Vailsburg (SHP) at Knights (West Essex), doubleheader, 10 a.m.

Belleville a Montclair, doubleheader, 10 a.m.

Bloomfield at Caldwell, doubleheader, 10 a.m.

West Orange at Union doubleheader, at Teener League Field, 11 a.m.

Glen Ridge at Verona, 10 a.m.

 

Monday June 20

Vailsburg (SHP) at Belleville, 5:45 p.m.

Bloomfield at Knights (West Essex), 5:45 p.m.

Livingston at Cedar Grove, 5:45 p.m.

Glen Ridge at West Orange, 5:45 p.m.

 

Tuesday June 21

Bloomfield at Montclair, 5:45 p.m.

Union at Livingston, 5:45 p.m.

Cedar Grove at West Orange, 5:45 p.m.

Caldwell at Verona, 5:45 p.m.

 

Wednesday June 22

Montclair at Vailsburg (SHP), 5:45 p.m.

West Orange at Bloomfield, at Blfd.Middle School, 5:45 p.m.

LIvingston at Verona, 5:45 p.m.

Glen Ridge at Union, at Teener League Field, 5:45 p.m.

Belleville at Knights (West Essex), 5:45 p.m.

 

Thursday June 23

Livingston at Vailsburg (SHP), 5:45 p.m.

Montclair at West Orange, 5:45 p.m.

Cedar Grove at Knights (West Essex), 5:45 p.m.

Caldwell at Glen Ridge, 5:45 p.m.

 

Friday June 24

Belleville at Bloomfield, at Blfd. Middle School, 5:45 p.m.

Knights (West Essex) at Montclair, 5:45 p.m.

Cedar Grove at Verona, 5:45 p.m.

Glen Ridge at Caldwell, 5:45 p.m.

 

Saturday June 25

Union at Vailsburg (SHP), DH, 10 a.m.

Glen Ridge at Belleville, 10 a.m.

Verona at Caldwell, 10 a.m.

 

Monday June 27

Verona at Bloomfield, 5:45 p.m.

Livingston at West Orange, 5:45 p.m.

Knights (West Essex) at Cedar Grove, 5:45 p.m.

Union at Caldwell, 5:45 p.m.

 

Tuesday June 28

Bloomfield at Glen Ridge, 5:45 p.m.

Knights (West Essex) at Livingston, 5:45 p.m.

West Orange at Cedar Grove, 5:45 p.m.

Verona at Union, Teener League Field, 6 p.m.

Belleville at Caldwell, 5:45 p.m.

 

Wednesday June 29

Vailsburg (SHP) at Bloomfield, at Blfd Middle School, 5:45 p.m.

Belleville at Livingston, 5:45 p.m.

Glen Ridge at Montclair, 5:45 p.m.

Union at Knights (West Essex), 5:45 p.m.

 

Thursday June 30

Livingston at Vailsburg (SHP), 5:45 p.m.

Bloomfield at Cedar Grove, 5:45 p.m.

Montclair at Caldwell, 5:45 p.m.

Knights (West Essex) at Union, Teener League Field, 6 p.m.

Verona at West Orange, 5:45 p.m.

 

Friday July 1

Cedar Grove at Montclair, 5:45 p.m.

West Orange at Livingston, 5:45 p.m.

Caldwell at Belleville, 5:45 p.m.

 

Saturday July 2

Vailsburg (SHP) at Union, Teener League Field, 10 a.m.

Belleville at Verona, 10 a.m.

 

Monday July 4

Vailsburg (SHP) at Livingston, 10 a.m.

 

Tuesday July 5

LIvingston at Glen Ridge, 5:45 p.m.

Montclair at Union, Teener League Field, 6 p.m.

Caldwell at Knights (West Essex), 5:45 p.m.

West Orange at Belleville, 5:45 p.m.

 

Wednesday July 6

Vailsburg (SHP) at Caldwell, 5:45 p.m.

Montclair at Glen Ridge, 5:45 p.m.

Knights (West Essex) at Verona, 5:45 p.m.

Union at West Orange, 5:45 p.m.

 

Thursday July 7

Livingston at Montclair, 5:45 p.m.

Caldwell at Cedar Grove, 5:45 p.m.

West Orange at Knights (West Essex), 5:45 p.m.

Verona at Belleville, 5:45 p.m.

 

Friday July 8

Vailsburg (SHP) at Cedar Grove, 5:45 p.m.

Glen Ridge at Montclair, 5:45 p.m.

Knights (West Essex) at West Orange, 5:45 p.m.

 

Saturday July 9

Verona at Vailsburg (SHP), 10 a.m.

Cedar Grove at Union, Teener League Field, DH, 11 a.m.

Belleville at Glen Ridge, 10 a.m.

 

Monday July 11

Knights (West Essex) at Vailsburg (SHP), 5:45 p.m.

Belleville at Bloomfield, at Blfd. Middle School, 5:45 p.m.

Cedar Grove at Livingston, 5:45 p.m.

Caldwell at Montclair, 5:45 p.m.

Verona at Glen Ridge, 5:45 p.m.

 

Tuesday July 12

West Orange at Vailsburg (SHP), 5:45 p.m.

Bloomfield at Caldwell, 5:45 p.m.

Livingston at Union, Teener League Field, 6 p.m.

Belleville at Cedar Grove, 5:45 p.m.

Knights (West Essex) at Glen Ridge, 5:45 p.m.

 

Wednesday July 13

Union at Bloomfield, at Blfd. Middle School, 5:45 p.m.

Caldwell at Livingston, 5:45 p.m.

Montclair at Verona, 5:45 p.m.

Cedar Grove at Glen Ridge, 5:45 p.m.

West Orange at Knights (West Essex), 5:45 p.m.

 

Saturday-Wednesday July 16-20

State Tournament Districts, at Livingston, Union, Mercer County Park, West Deptford

 

Saturday-Thursday July 23-28

State Tournament Final 8, at Moody Park, Ewing Twp.

COMMENTS