East Orange welcomes new Public Safety Department director

East Orange welcomes new Public Safety Department director

EAST ORANGE, NJ — East Orange Mayor Ted Green’s has concluded his search to replace former Public Safety Department Director Sheila Coley, who resigned abruptly on Tuesday, May 29. At a press conference in East Orange Police Division Headquarters on South Munn Avenue on Monday, Dec, 17, Green announced the appointment of former Newark Police […]

EO candidates prepare as filing deadline approaches

EAST ORANGE, NJ — The deadline for prospective candidates for mayor or the five open ward seats to turn in nominating petitions is Friday, March 31, at 4 p.m. Petitions must be turned in at the office of East Orange city clerk Cynthia Brown in City Hall. Petitions have been available since Jan. 1. The […]

EO City Council given 2017 committee assignments

EAST ORANGE, NJ — In addition to the change in committee assignments for East Orange 5th Ward Councilwoman Alicia Holman and 1st Ward Councilwoman Amy Lewis, the other 2017 City Council Committee assignments include: 2nd Ward Councilwoman Jacquelyn Johnson, 4th Ward Councilman Casim Gomez, 5th Ward Councilman Mustafa Brent and 1st Ward Councilman Chris James […]